Your Song

I want to lay next to your song

And drift away in your tune

If I were to wake in your arms

It would still be too soon

.

Because now is all we have

There is no was or will be

Songs can only last minutes

But that is enough for me

 

 

I wrote this poem for a partner of mine years ago. He was an amazing musician, and we had a blazingly hot, if a bit short, summer romance when I was 19.


 

As you can imagine this year has gotten a bit insane.  Between the new quarter starting and the TRB explosion, I have been a bit swamped.

I have missed writing dearly! I do hope to get back to it soon.  I am hoping this poem will tie us both over until then.

XOXO

-Endza

Leave a Reply

